Thank you to all who joined us for YWCA NorthEastern NY’s 131st Annual Meeting on Tuesday, May 21, 2019 at 5:30PM in YWCA NENY’s Kathan Room. Please enjoy some photographs from the evening!

Congratulations to those who were elected to the Board of Directors and the Elected Nominating Committee.

Members of YWCA NorthEastern NY’s Board of Directors pose for a picture at the 2019 Annual Meeting.

YWCA NorthEastern NY’s 131st Annual Meeting was held on Tuesday, May 21, 2019 at 5:30PM in the Kathan Room at YWCA NorthEastern NY. At the Annual Meeting, we recognized past leaders, employees, and outstanding volunteers and collaborative partners. The results from voting for the 2019 Slate of Candidates for the YWCA NENY Board of Directors (BoD) and Elected Nominating Committee (ENC) were also presented. Congratulations to the following women who were elected: to the BoD for an initial 3-year term: Walda Chestnut, Sandra Goldmeer, Imelda Lane, Katrina Middleton, & Jennifer Zhao; to the BoD for an initial 2-year term: Dr. Anne Fernandez; to the BoD for an initial 1-year term: Crystal Bedard; to the BoD for an additional 1-year term: Susan Marlette & Nikita Hardy; to the BoD for a renewal 3-year term:  Katherine Stephens; to the Elected Nominating Committee for a 1-year term: Rosemarie Perez Jaquith, Denise Murphy McGraw, Deneen Palmateer, Julie Panke, Leesa Perazzo, Donna Tessitore, Nikita Hardy & Pam Carter.

Additionally, YWCA NENY was proud to present the Katherine S. Rozendaal Award to two outstanding volunteers from Schenectady County: Sister Ann Christi Brink and Sister Linda Neil. For more information about the awardees, please click here